Reviewed Tulsa Archery Coach

7 weeks ago
Good guy and helped me with my confidence shooting a recurve for a upcoming hunt. Will still take a ton of practice but starting from a good foundation.
?RESPOND
?

Scott Keele
25 weeks ago
Larry is a great coach. His expertise and teaching skills combine for a great experience for anyone wanting to get into archery or further develop your awesome skills. Some of those frequenting his place are National Champions... including Larry... and call Tulsa home.

 i thought it would be a nice surprise for her
August 23, 2014
My wife has always to learn archery and with her birthday around the corner, i thought it would be a nice surprise for her. We both loved it. Larry is an amazing coach and very knowledgeable and friendly. We both plan on going back to the range and having more lessons.

 great for learning at my own pace
October 07, 2014
It was a relaxed atmosphere, great for learning at my own pace. The instructor was great. I learned a lot and will definitely go back.

 Five Stars
November 01, 2014
Excellent coach! Very knowledgeable, patient and kind with the kids! We will definitely be returning for practice sessions!

 top rate coaching
August 01, 2014
Larry is patient & very knowledgeable about archery. I HIGHLY recommend his coaching!

 Wife and I had a great time. Nice facility and Larry is a great ...
September 07, 2014
Wife and I had a great time. Nice facility and Larry is a great coach.

 this was a great activity for my family and it will be a ...
August 07, 2014
Larry is patient in his instruction, generous with his equipment and used a variety of different techniques to account for all learning styles. this was a great activity for my family and it will be a good activity to plan on hot, rainy or snowy days. Probably strengthens skills like patience, control, muscle memory, hand eye coordination. Its a sport you could do through out a life time.

Stanley Mason
August 31, 2014 at 12:18pm
Great training yesterday, kids enjoyed it, look forward to it again. Will probably end up doing pushups again.


5and knowledge he has enjoyed and acquired since learning the art a archery
ByKevin Wamegoon January 25, 2015

I received my first bow, and lesson with Tulsa Archery Coach as a Christmas gift. I was very excited to learn to shoot. My lesson was so much more than I had anticipated. I learned so much more than just basic bow handling. Tulsa Archery Coach has a tremendous amount of passion for the sport and wanting to share the experience, and knowledge he has enjoyed and acquired since learning the art a archery. He is very thorough in his explanation of not just "do this", but why you would "do this"; which for me makes things very clear for understanding. He really assesses your basic stance, and position, and his trained eye and coaching helps you improve immediately. I've got one more lesson to arrange with him and look forward to the next steps in learning more about archery.
M. Wamego


ByStacyon August 1, 2014
Larry is patient & very knowledgeable about archery. I HIGHLY recommend his coaching!


5Wife and I had a great time. Nice facility and Larry is a great ...
Bybrian caseyon September 7, 2014

Wife and I had a great time. Nice facility and Larry is a great coach.


5Amazing! Great teaching and lots of fun too
ByLisa Beckeron January 13, 2015

Amazing ! Great teaching and lots of fun too


Excellent experience!
ByMonika Hillson April 2, 2015
Excellent experience!! Larry works well with any individual, young & old!! His instruction is honest, enjoyable, effective & inspiring. He truly loves Archery & his knowledge, passion & commitment to helping others learn is genuine. I recommend this service to anyone interested in Archery - and for those not interested I recommend it even more. You will be after one lesson!!

Wonderful fun!
ByKarlieon April 5, 2015
This was such a fun experience! My brother and I spent a few hours learning from Larry and although our time was up Larry let us stay to practice shooting on our own! I would and will definitely be doing this again.

Larry was really nice and encouraging
ByK. Matt Beanon April 9, 2015
Larry was really nice and encouraging. Larry showed a lot of patience and is extremely knowledgeable. He makes archery really fun. I can't wait to go back and learn more! Thanks Larry!!


5Archery Lesson
ByJeff Tilleron February 8, 2015
Our son picked up a lot of good tips to help his archery form. Well worth the money; would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get a good start in archery.


5Five Stars
ByDiane Allenon March 2, 2015
A very thorough process taking a couple of novices from the basics to bullseye. Thanx Larry!


Tulsa Archery Coach
BySue Opp "Sue"on April 5, 2015
The Coach was helpful and encouraging and very passionate about archery.


5Amazing! Great teaching and lots of fun too
ByLisa Beckeron January 14, 2015
Amazing ! Great teaching and lots of fun too


I will definitely going be back to perfect my form and shooting
ByCaty Smithon April 21, 2015
Larry was an absolute pleasure to learn from; very informative, patient and humble about his own success. I don't know the first thing about archery (...I haven't even seen The Hunger Games), so it was necessary to start from the ground up and Larry gave me a very solid foundation. I will definitely going be back to perfect my form and shooting. Who knew archery could be so addicting?!


EXCELLENT INSTRUCTION AND FACILITY
ByOkiemom5on April 22, 2015
My son and son-in-law had the best time at their archery lesson. The coach is very knowledgeable and a great instructor. Very encouraging and helpful. Lots of good information. They stayed about and hour and a half after their lesson to practice. This was a great deal and worth every penny! I purchased another voucher so they can go back for another lesson. After that, we will be happy to pay full price if they decide to make this a hobby.
The facility is really nice and you can rent equipment if don't have your own. It is a great place and lots of fun!


Five Stars
ByAlison B. Ethridge "Alley"on April 27, 2015
He was very knowledgable and a great instructor. Very patient. :) We will definitely go back.


Great Coach!
ByAlainaon April 29, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect out of an archery lesson because this was my first one - but Larry was completely professional, knowledgeable, and patient. He is not pushy or negative at all, as some "coaches" are. I was very comfortable, I had fun, and my lesson was extremely useful. He provided me with good feedback and recaps on what I had learned. I'm looking forward to attending more lessons! I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in archery, young, old, men, women, kids!